Charter Schools

Currently Douglas County is the authorizer of eight charter schools that serve different student populations, each with unique scopes and missions. The Task Force sought continued expansion of the charter school collection, as well as strengthening the relationship with DCSD-the schools’ authorizer. The Task Force also recommended various venues which DCSD may pursue to strengthen its best practices in the authorizing process.
View the Task Force proposal related to charter schools.

Links and Resources

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.